Holidays are sad

Do you love or hate this film?

I couldn’t make up my mind, but after seeing it broadcast last night I decided I don’t like it. Clearly somebody has gone through the trouble of writing something poignant, putting some effort into the production and creating something watchable.

But is this selling holidays?

If the intent was to make me want to book a holiday they have missed the objective.

Watching it makes me miss people I never even knew.

Bottom line: no matter how hard they tried (and succeeded) to make a good film, they failed at selling me a holiday.

Leave a Reply

